Skip to Main Content
Link to CSU Home
Link to CSU Home
Students in the Library

Michael Schwartz Library

Students in the Connection Lounge
Michael Schwartz Library

Engaging with International Students


The UN divides the Asian continent into five regions. Across these five regions, there are forty-eight countries and countless occupied territories. In China alone, there are over three-hundred languages spoken, four major religions, and countless folk practices.

This section is not meant to represent all of Asia or their practices; this is only a brief look into Asian cultures represented through CSU's international student population.

Cultural Sites

Sagarmatha National Park (Nepal)

Ayutthaya Historical Park (Thailand)

Al Masjid An Nabawi (Saudi Arabia)

Faxi Temple (China)

Central State Museum (Kazakhstan)

Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (India)

Barasoain Church (Philippines)

Gandantegchinlen Monastery (Mongolia)

Creative Commons License

Images in this research guide are covered by the following license: