Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to CSU Home
Link to CSU Home
Students in the Library

Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478
Students in the Connection Lounge
Michael Schwartz Library

UST 259: Natural History of Cleveland: Home

This Research Guide will help you with your research assignments in the UST 259 course.

Special Collections

The Michael Schwartz Library's Special Collections Department contains materials regarding the history of Cleveland and Northeast Ohio.

The collection includes clippings from the Cleveland Press newspaper, which ceased publication in 1982. The Cleveland Memory website provides access to digital content from Special Collections.

See the Local History Research Guide for more information!

Interlibrary Loan

Use Interlibrary Loan Services to get articles, books, dissertations, and other materials you need that are not available from the Michael Schwartz Library or from OhioLINK.

WELCOME!

Welcome to the Research Guide for the UST 259: Natural History of Cleveland course.

My name is Diane Kolosionek, and I am the Urban Affairs Subject Specialist Librarian at the Michael Schwartz Library of Cleveland State University. This guide will assist you with the library research needed to complete the assignments in this course.

VIEW THE TABS ABOVE TO GET STARTED!

I am your Personal Librarian. I am happy to meet with students individually to help you get started with your research or to answer any questions. Please use the button to the right to make an appointment with me. If the days and times available do not fit your schedule, then please call me or email me so that we can find a mutually convenient time to meet.

Good Luck!

Diane Kolosionek

Library PIN

Please create a Library PIN if you don't have one already! You need a Library PIN to view My Account (your library record where you can renew materials) and to access Research Databases, eBooks, and Course Reserves from off-campus.

See the PIN Instructions if you need help.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Diane Kolosionek

Contact:
Education & Urban Affairs Subject Specialist Librarian
Health Sciences Librarian
Michael Schwartz Library, RT 110C
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44115
(216) 802-3358