Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
News & Current Events Sources
There are many Newspaper Research Databases available from the Michael Schwartz Library. Try searching in the following databases if you need the full text of newspaper articles:
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Containing more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni helps students find credible sources including: Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; Local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; Business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
National and international news, photo- and video-journalism, and other multimedia. This resource updates on a 24/7 basis. Access requires individual account creation.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from the Wall Street Journal from January 2, 1984 through today's issue. Browse issues, or search for terms in citation, abstract, or article text.
Unfortunately, the Michael Schwartz Library does not have full-text access to The Plain Dealer.
Use cleveland.com or, if you have a public library card from Cleveland Public Library or Cuyahoga County Public Library, you can access the full text of articles from The Plain Dealer using their newspaper databases.