Research Guides: EMBA Resources: Home

Michael Schwartz Library

Resources

Net Advantage from Standard & Poor (1999-) This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including Industry Surveys, and Equity Research (formerly Stock Reports). Industry data sets include key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, financial metrics, etc. by sub-industry or geography (see Markets tab). Archived Industry Surveys included as far back as 1999 depending upon title continuity. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.

Securities and Exchange Commission EDGAR search
Direct source for SEC filings

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) This link opens in a new window
Wharton Research Data Services is a business and financial data platform intended for academic research, which includes access to the Compustat dataset. The link provided here will initialize a request for a temporary access pass. Faculty, staff, and graduate students should register for a personal account. More information provided on this Research Guide.
Funding for this database provided by the Monte Ahuja College of Business.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
NOTE 7/8/2024: OhioLINK Nexis Uni customers are experiencing an error trying to access the resource. The vendor is working to correct the problem.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals, business and industry news on management, economics, marketing, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides business reports in industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data. Excessive downloads from IBISWorld will trigger an access block. Please be judicious.
ReferenceUSA This link opens in a new window
Provides real-time access to directory information for 10.5 million businesses. Locate every business in the U.S. by company name, location, or type of business. In addition to contact information, ReferenceUSA provides full corporate affiliation linkage, multiple contact names, FAX and toll free numbers, single point mapping, and credit ratings.

Smucker's annual and quarterly reports will go into the supply chain, innovation, and technology topics in some detail, as will investor meeting transcripts. You may also supplement the information provided by the company by searching Business Source Complete, Nexis Uni, as well as Google.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides business reports in industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data. Excessive downloads from IBISWorld will trigger an access block. Please be judicious.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals, business and industry news on management, economics, marketing, finance, accounting, international business and much more.

Other resources

Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Available via a complimentary subscription to all current Cleveland State University students, faculty and staff. Activate your subscription using your CSU credentials and following the instructions.
The Michael Schwartz Library and the Wall Street Journal have partnered to provide a complimentary subscription to all current Cleveland State University students, faculty and staff. Subscribers will have full digital access to wsj.com and the Wall Street Journal app and can access through those services after registering.

Activate your complimentary subscription now by visiting https://www.wsj.com/clevelandstate using your CSU credentials and following the instructions.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
National and international news, photo- and video-journalism, and other multimedia. This resource updates on a 24/7 basis. Access requires individual account creation.

Michael Schwartz Library

EMBA Resources

Your personal librarian: Ben Richards

Powerpoint

Resources

Other resources