Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Making good business decisions requires reliable and detailed information. While LOTS of information is available for free from the open web, higher quality information can come from published databases and other specialized sources, like the ones the library subscribes to. These databases provide specific kinds of information and are trusted and relied upon by business professionals.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Lengthy reports for focused industries
Net Advantage from Standard & Poor (1999-) This link opens in a new window
Industry reports on broader industry sectors. Includes "How to Analyze a Company" and "Key Industry Statistics" sections.
ReferenceUSA This link opens in a new window
Use the U.S. Business database and Advanced Search to create competitor or prospect lists.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals, business and industry news on management, economics, marketing, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
Public Library Resources
After graduation you will have alumni privileges with the Michael Schwartz Library, but off-campus access is not extended to alumni. Luckily, both major public library systems in our area have strong business-oriented collections and databases, with many of the same or comparable databases that we subscribe to. Take advantage of the Cleveland Public Library's and Cuyahoga County Public Library's resources NOW by getting an eCard.
Cleveland Public Library:
Get an eCard
Cuyahoga County Public Library
Get an eCard
Resources (select Business)
Business Databases at Ohio Public Libraries
Specializd IBISWorld reports available from Akron-Summit County Public Library locations (in-person only). The closest branch to Cuyahoga County is the Nordonia Hills location in Northfield, OH. Call ahead at 330-4678595 to ensure their hours and that you can access the specialized reports you need.
, Citing Sources
, College Credit Plus
, Digital Design Studio/Multimedia
, Film & Media Arts
, Information Systems
, International Business
, Open Access
, Operations & Supply Chain Management