Find a book or ebook using CSU library's SCHOLAR catalog:

Enter your keywords below or go to the SCHOLAR Online Catalog.

If the item you are searching for is not available in Scholar, click on the OhioLINK button at the top of the page to automatically search for it in OhioLINK.

To limit your search results to books or ebooks:

1. Enter your keyword search
2. At the top of the result list, click the Limit / Sort Search button. 
3. Use the Material Type drop-down menu to select either BOOK or EBOOK.
4. Click SEARCH.

Search tips:

• start with one or two keywords
• add additional keywords to refine/focus your search
• use limit options on the left to narrow results:
  • EBSCO Full Text
  • Peer Reviewed
  • Academic Journals
  • Language - English
• click the title of the item to use database citation generator (you may need to make corrections!)

Search tips:

• start with one or two keywords
• add additional keywords to refine/focus your search if needed
• use limit options on the left to narrow results:
  • EBSCO Full Text
  • dates - enter From: and To: or use date slider bar 
• click the title of the item to use database citation generator (you may need to make corrections!)

The websites listed below are some examples of authoritative sources you can browse for background information about social services agencies and activities. Most have a search feature you can use to look for keywords such as history, historical data, etc. 

Use Google to find historical/background information about social services and government agencies or entities:

• Add site:.gov to your keyword search to find federal and state websites
• Add site:ohio.gov to your keyword search to focus on Ohio 

Go to the CSU Library home page and enter your keywords in OneSearch.

• OneSearch searches many library databases simultaneously.
• Review initial results, then click Advanced Search if needed to refine your search by adding additional keywords. 
• Use filters/limiters to the left to further refine results. Remove filters by clicking the "x" next to them in the "Current Search" section.
• Filters/limiters to try (remember to remove filters you applied earlier before adding new ones):
  • Limit to Full Text
  • Limit to Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals
  • Source Types (click Show More to see more options):
    • Academic Journals
    • eBooks
    • Magazines
    • News

Access full text (if available) directly from the citations listed in the result list. Or click the highlighted title of an individual result to access more tools:

• E-mail
  • use the drop-down to select Citation Format APA 7th edition
  • enter your email address
  • click Send
    • NOTE: the system-generated email you receive will include the APA citation and Permalink 
• Cite 
  • lists citations in many different formats
  • scroll down to see (and/or copy) the APA citation
    • NOTE: you may need to make corrections to the citation 
• Permalink
  • stable / permanent link back to that item in the database