Research Guides: LIN 340 / ANT 340: Phonetics and Phonology: Find Articles

Michael Schwartz Library

Library PIN

To access research databases from off-campus, you will have to authenticate first -- select Cleveland State University, and then enter your name, CSU ID, and Library PIN. If you don't have a Library PIN yet, then you can create one on the My Account page.

Core Research Databases for Linguistics

JSTOR (1838-) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts of articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and reports in psychology.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers over 500 English-language periodicals in the Social Sciences. Full text of 163 periodicals available from 1995 to present.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Provides access to books and journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities and social sciences.
ERIC (EBSCOhost Interface) This link opens in a new window
Educational Resources Information Center. EBSCOhost Interface. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Index to articles, books, and dissertations on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

Additional Research Databases for Linguistics

Broaden your search using relevant databases from this list. You may also wish to view the entire listing of Research Databases.

Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of humanities content, providing full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world
Sociological Collection (1965-) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database with nearly 580 full text titles providing information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Index and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for publications in sociology.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full text education journals and also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
MEDLINE with Full Text (1950-) This link opens in a new window
Includes all of the content available in MEDLINE as well as cover-to-cover full text for 1,014 journals indexed as cover-to-cover in MEDLINE, including hundreds of journals not available as full text in any other EBSCO database.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (1961-) This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Journals from the Library's Collection

Electronic Journal Center This link opens in a new window
A full text searchable database of electronic journal articles from more than 11,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles. New articles are added daily.

Journals A-Z List
Search all journals accessible at CSU
Linguistic Society of America
Publishes scholarly journals and other peer-reviewed research focused on the scientific study of language.
Glossa: A Journal of General Linguistics
An open access journal which publishes contributions from all areas of linguistics, provided they contain theoretical implications that shed light on the nature of language and the language faculty.

Michael Schwartz Library

LIN 340 / ANT 340: Phonetics and Phonology

Library PIN

Interlibrary Loan

DOAJ

Core Research Databases for Linguistics

Additional Research Databases for Linguistics

Journals from the Library's Collection