Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478

LIN 340 / ANT 340: Phonetics and Phonology

A guide for students in Dr. Grebenyova's Linguistics 340 class conducting research.

Personal Librarian

Diane Kolosionek

Email Me

Contact:

Diane Kolosionek
Head, Research & Liaison Services; Urban Affairs/Education Librarian
Michael Schwartz Library, RT 110C
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44115
(216) 802-3358

Subjects: Adult Learning and Development, Cleveland Transfer Connection, Counseling, Education, Faculty Excellence, First Year Writing, Graphic Novels, Health and Human Performance, Physical Education, Political Science, Public Administration, Social Work, Sustainability, Transfer Students, Urban Planning, Urban Studies

Performing Arts & Humanities Librarian; Open Educational Resources & Copyright Advisor

Mandi Goodsett

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Rhodes Tower 110D

Chat with Mandi in Microsoft Teams

216-802-3362

Subjects: Africana Studies, Arabic and Middle Eastern Studies, Citing Sources, Classical & Medieval Studies, Comparative Religion, Copyright, English, Graphic Novels, History, International Students, Music, Philosophy, Theater and Dance, Women's and Gender Studies

Your personal librarian: Brandon Walker

Brandon Walker

Email Me

Contact:

Rhodes Tower
RT324

216-687-2350

Subjects: Anthropology

Linguistics 340 Research Guide

Welcome to the Research Guide for LIN 340 / ANT 340 : Phonetics and Phonology students! The resources collected here will help you complete class assignments and projects. Feel free to explore the tabs above to get specific research help.

I would love to meet with you individually to help you get started with your research or to answer any questions. Please call me or email me if you need research assistance or if you would like to schedule an appointment.

Essential Resources

JSTOR (1838-) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts of articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and reports in psychology.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers over 500 English-language periodicals in the Social Sciences. Full text of 163 periodicals available from 1995 to present.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full text education journals and also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.