Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to CSU Home
Link to CSU Home
Students in the Library

Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478
Students in the Connection Lounge
Michael Schwartz Library

HIS 104: Modern World History

A guide to the study of world history since 1500.

Library PIN

Off-campus access to research databases is restricted to current CSU faculty, staff, and students.

To access research databases from off-campus, you will have to authenticate first -- select Cleveland State University, and then enter your name, CSU ID, and Library PIN. If you don't have a Library PIN yet, then you can create one on the My Account page.

Interlibrary Loan

Use Interlibrary Loan Services to get articles, books, dissertations, and other materials you need that are not available from the Michael Schwartz Library or from OhioLINK.

American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection

Provides digital access to a highly comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1691 and 1877 created from serials holdings of the American Antiquarian Society. Subject coverage includes: advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more. 

Core History Research Databases

Start your search for articles in these Core History Research Databases:

Additional History Research Databases

More Research Databases

Research Databases available via the Michael Schwartz Library are listed in Alphabetical Order by Title and grouped by Subject Category. If you do not find what you need in the Research Databases listed above, then please try others.

Journals at CSU

Journal A-Z List is a listing of all of the journals that CSU has access to and which database provides the full-text when it is available. It also shows which journals are only available in print in the library's periodicals stacks on the 4th floor. If a journal is not listed in this list, you will need to use Interlibrary Loan to obtain a copy of the article that you need.