Skip to Main Content
Link to CSU Home
Link to CSU Home
Students in the Library

Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478
Students in the Connection Lounge
Michael Schwartz Library

ebooks @ CSU Research Guide: Home

This research guide provides information about accessing and using the eBook collections available at the Michael Schwartz Library.

Library Info.

Print vs. eBooks

Which do you prefer?
Print books: 53 votes (38.69%)
eBooks: 84 votes (61.31%)
Total Votes: 137

Welcome to the Michael Schwartz Library!

Michael Schwartz Library, Rhodes Tower

Welcome to the Research Guide for the ebook @ CSU!

These resources will help you complete class assignments and projects.

Please contact us via phone or email if you need research assistance or if you would like to schedule an appointment.

Good Luck!

 

Accessing the eBook Collections

The ebooks provided by the Michael Schwartz Library cover a wide variety of academic disciplines and research interests. They are provided by different sources including open access and subscription databases. This guide focuses on subscription databases.

There are different ways to SEARCH for ebooks. We recommend:

  • Specific ebook collection database
    You can select the collection that best matches your needs for a more focused search. Working with one interface at a time simplifies the process.
     
  • Scholar online catalog
    You can search multiple ebook collections simultaneously. You may search all material formats and look for the ebook icon or use the advanced search and select "ebooks" as the material type.   

Librarian

Profile Photo
Ann Marie Smeraldi

Contact:
Michael Schwartz Library
RT 110E
Office Hours by Appointment
216.687.5020
Website
Subjects: ASC, eBooks

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Ben Richards
Contact:
Michael Schwartz Library
RT110E
(216) 687-2291
b.c.richards@csuohio.edu