Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-campus access to research databases is restricted to current CSU faculty, staff, and students.
To access research databases from off-campus, you will have to authenticate first -- select Cleveland State University, and then enter your name, CSU ID, and Library PIN. If you don't have a Library PIN yet, then you can create one on the My Account page.
Communication Research Databases
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Indexing, abstracts, and full text coverage for more than 800 journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Full-text documents from over 15,000 sources including news, legal, and business information. To get started, select 'Advanced Options' that is below the Academic Search box.
More Research Databases
Research Databases available via the Michael Schwartz Library are listed in Alphabetical Order by Title and grouped by Subject Category. If you do not find what you need in the Research Databases listed above, then try others in the links in this box.
Additional Communication Research Databases
Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Index and abstracts of articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and reports in psychology.
Social Sciences Full Text
Covers over 500 English-language periodicals in the Social Sciences. Full text of 163 periodicals available from 1995 to present. Updated monthly.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC)
EJC consists of millions of full-text articles in 10,000 journals; these are articles related to the arts and humanities.