Literature and linguistics Index to articles, books, and dissertations on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

Includes citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems and fiction; covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

Back issues starting in 1838 Full text online access to back issues (starting in 1838) of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.

Summaries, criticism, literary journals, author biographies.

This product's aim is to index all the important collections and anthologies of short stories that are published each year. All literary genres are covered.

U.S. and Canadian culture and history Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

Historical periodicals & digitized page images of more than 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers from 1741 to 1900.

Native American Literature Bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life; contains citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada.

Comprehensive bibliographic and full text database; subject coverage includes film & television theory, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.

Feminist and gender writings Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.

Full text of journal articles on all aspects of theater and performance, plus indexing for books, book articles and dissertation abstracts.

LGBT-specific core periodicals, core books and reference works, with full text of historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers.

Master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references over 165,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for over 215,000 titles into one source

Periodical listing for MLA International Bibliogrphy List of periodicals in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography.

A full text, searchable database of complete editions or selections from classics in philosophy, political science, and economics.

Index to more than 30,000 plays from antiquity to the present, published from 1949 to the present. Includes mysteries, pageants, plays in verse, puppet performances, radio and television plays, & classic drama.

Provides over 50,000 citations to historical articles, criticism, commentary, fan writings and some reviews relating to science fiction, fantasy, horror, supernatural and weird fiction.

Journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature on the subject of women's studies.

Searchable database of American and English full text writings by women from 1400-1850.

A full text database of journal articles covering a wide range of subjects. Includes review articles.