SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES   

American and English Literature
Contains many works of poetry, drama, and prose based on books and other sources originally published in print.

EBSCO eBook Collection   
Broad subject coverage, including fiction (adult, young adult, children's), biographies and memoirs, literature and criticism. 

Springerlink  
Broad subject coverage; access to selected English language imprints, 2005-2007.

NON-SUBSCRIPTION

Alex Catalogue of Electronic Texts
Public domain and open access documents with a focus on American and English literature as well as Western philosophy.

Bluestocking Archives 
Bluestocking refers to a woman with strong scholarly or literary interest; originated from the Blue Stocking Society, a nickname for a predominantly female literary club of 18th-century London.

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare  

Eserver Books Collection
Fiction, poetry, and nonfiction.

The Great Books and Classics of Western Civilization
Seminal works of literature that have influenced Western culture.

Gutenberg-e 
Open source e-books from the American Historical Association and Columbia University Press.

Hathi Trust Digital Library
As a digital repository for the nation's great research libraries, this library brings together the massive digitized collections of partner institutions; initial focus has been on preserving and providing access to digitized book and journal content.

The Internet Archive: Text Archive  
Wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books.

The Online Books Page
Directory of books that can be freely read on the Internet.

Perseus Digital Library (Tufts University)
Covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world. 

Project Gutenberg
Broad range of older books and collections.

View additional ebook collections.

Sometimes the materials available here at CSU will not be sufficient for your research inquiry -- but that's okay! CSU is fortunate to belong to a statewide consortium called OhioLINK. OhioLINK allows us to borrow and lend materials across university and college libraries throughout the state. While materials don't arrive instantaneously (the wait is usually 2-5 business days), with advance planning, OhioLINK gives you access to an enormous collection of requestable content!

There are two ways to search for OhioLINK materials in the library's Discovery@CSU search.

1. Include OhioLINK materials in your search

Navigate to the library homepage and enter some keywords into the big search box in the middle of the page. Before clicking Search or the enter key, use the Everything@CSU dropdown to change the parameters of your search. These two options will include OhioLINK material:

• CSU Books, Media, & OhioLINK 
• Everything @CSU + OhioLINK

Proceed with your search! OhioLINK material will have an option that says, Get it for me from other libraries.

2. Add OhioLINK materials later

Navigate to the library homepage and enter some keywords into the big search box in the middle of the page. Click Search or the enter key. The search results will NOT include OhioLINK materials. However, if you decide later to include them, find the text that says Click here to search beyond CSU.

Proceed with your search! OhioLINK material will have an option that says, Get it for me from other libraries.