Research Guides: ART 443: Corporate Identity: Home

Michael Schwartz Library

Resources

Literature Databases

Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
Art and architecture journals and images.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals, business and industry news on management, economics, marketing, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals in mass media studies and all aspects of communication.

Google Scholar
Make sure you connect your Google Scholar to CSU's library

Brand Databases

World Intellectual Property Organization - Brand Database
Searchable database of registered visual brand images.
Branding Style Guides archive
Free archive of real branding style guides. Searchable by keyword and tags so can be organized by type of business.

Industry Information

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides business reports in industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data. Excessive downloads from IBISWorld will trigger an access block. Please be judicious.
Net Advantage from Standard & Poor (1999-) This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including Industry Surveys, and Equity Research (formerly Stock Reports). Industry data sets include key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, financial metrics, etc. by sub-industry or geography (see Markets tab). Archived Industry Surveys included as far back as 1999 depending upon title continuity. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.

Other Resources

O'Reilly This link opens in a new window
Electronic books and videos on computer science, information technology, business, and related fields. NOTE: You will will be asked to enter your CSU email address to access the site. Select 'not listed?' from the pull-down menu and enter your CSU email address to access the site. Then, set up a free account..

If you want to find annual reports or shareholder documents that describe corporate values for aparticular company, you can Google the name of the company + 'Investor relations'. Most annual reports will include at least a few clues about what a company's values are (this would be limited to publicly traded companies.) For privately owned companies, the 'About Us' or 'Who We are' section of a website would also provide some of that information to serve as inspiration for what sort of values you want to convey in your brand.