Find Articles - ANT 311 - Medical Anthropology - Research Guides at Cleveland State University

Michael Schwartz Library

Essential Resources - Medicine and Anthropology

These are the key databases for your research and will likely be some of the best places to do your searching.

AnthroSource
AnthroSource is a service of the American Anthropological Association that offers a digital searchable database containing the past, present and future AAA publications, more than 250,000 articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs in a single place, and 24/7 access to scientific research information across the field of anthropology.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Exhaustive coverage of the biomedical literature, including pre-publication citations.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of the scholarly literature in medicine and other biomedical sciences. Mobile version of MEDLINE.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of scholarly literature in the behavioral health sciences.

Broader Resources - General and Social Sciences

These resources are more general, allowing broad interdisciplinary or social sciences content. If you aren't finding useful materials in the Essential Resources databases, these more general resources may help you cast a wider net to help refocus your search.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in various disciplines of the humanities and social sciences.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Complete, full-text versions of scholarly books and journals in the social sciences and humanities from many of the world's leading universities and scholarly societies. Currently, Project MUSE represents over 700 journals from 125 publishers and offers nearly 70,000 books from more than 140 presses.