Use Interlibrary Loan Services to get articles, books, dissertations, and other materials you need that are not available from the Michael Schwartz Library or from OhioLINK.
Journals at CSU
Journal A-Z List is a listing of all of the journals that CSU has access to and which database provides the full-text when it is available. It also shows which journals are only available in print in the library's periodicals stacks on the 4th floor. If a journal is not listed in this list, you will need to use Interlibrary Loan to obtain a copy of the article that you need.
Core History Research Databases
Start your search for articles in these Core History Research Databases:
A collection of primary source documents centered on the study of slavery, the African American experience and world history spanning from 1490 to 2007. The collection includes original manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps, and images.
Complete, full-text versions of scholarly books and journals in the social sciences and humanities from many of the world's leading universities and scholarly societies. Currently, Project MUSE represents over 700 journals from 125 publishers and offers nearly 70,000 books from more than 140 presses.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 871,000 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to present. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.
More Research Databases
Research Databases available via the Michael Schwartz Library are listed in Alphabetical Order by Title and grouped by Subject Category. If you do not find what you need in the Research Databases listed above, then please try others.