MSL buzz: the Michael Schwartz Library blog

Michael Schwartz Library

New Digital Resources available from OhioLINK

posted by Donna Stewart on 2022-12-15T09:48:00-05:00 | 0 Comments

We're happy to announce that the following new GEER-funded resources are now available from OhioLINK to assist faculty in teaching remote and hybrid courses to undergraduate and graduate-level students across a wide range of disciplines, with emphasis on the most pressing need to support teaching labs in the STEM sciences and courses for the allied health fields.

For assistance with any of these new resources, please ask any of our subject specialist librarians.

New e-resources through OhioLINK GEER funding available now:
All of these resources come with perpetual access so they are permanent additions to our collections.

De Gruyter University Press e-books

New

(8,901 titles)

E-books from Columbia, Harvard, California, Stanford, Toronto, and University of Pennsylvania, Rutgers and Penn State presses covering a variety of subjects, including sciences, humanities, business, technology, medicine, law, and more.

Routledge Handbooks

New

(2,726 titles)

An educational resource bringing together scholars to provide a cutting-edge overview of classic and current research from Routledge, and CRC Press, in the Humanities, Social sciences, Education, Psychology, Engineering, and Built environment, while at the same time providing a guide to theory and method, the key sub-disciplines, and the primary debates of today.

SAGE Video Counseling & Psychotherapy Collection

New

(over 480 streaming videos)
Videos on topics including counseling research methods, counseling setting/client groups, theory and approaches, counseling skills, and professional issues. Scroll down to click the Counseling & Psychotherapy box to view all available videos in the collection.

ScienceDirect

New

(3,414 titles)

A web database for research that contains links to subscribed and open access full text journals, books, textbooks, handbooks, reference works, and book series in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

OhioLINK, Ohio’s academic library consortium, has received $2.5 million from the Ohio Governor’s Emergency Education Relief (GEER) funds through the Ohio Department of Higher Education. These funds are being used to purchase digital resources for Ohio colleges, such as streaming video and e-books, to supplement online research, as well as provide instructional support for a wide range of curriculum, including physical and applied science courses that traditionally have not been taught online.

Add a Comment

Michael Schwartz Library

New Digital Resources available from OhioLINK

New e-resources through OhioLINK GEER funding available now:
All of these resources come with perpetual access so they are permanent additions to our collections.

0 Comments.

Search this Blog

Recent Posts

Archive

Subjects

This post is closed for further discussion.

Michael Schwartz Library

MSL buzz: the Michael Schwartz Library blog

New Digital Resources available from OhioLINK

New e-resources through OhioLINK GEER funding available now: All of these resources come with perpetual access so they are permanent additions to our collections.

0 Comments.

Search this Blog

Recent Posts

Subscribe

Archive

Subjects

Follow Us

This post is closed for further discussion.

New e-resources through OhioLINK GEER funding available now:
All of these resources come with perpetual access so they are permanent additions to our collections.