National and international news, photo- and video-journalism, and other multimedia. This resource updates on a 24/7 basis. Access requires individual account creation.
Available via a complimentary subscription to all current Cleveland State University students, faculty and staff. Activate your subscription using your CSU credentials and following the instructions.
The Michael Schwartz Library and the Wall Street Journal have partnered to provide a complimentary subscription to all current Cleveland State University students, faculty and staff. Subscribers will have full digital access to wsj.com and the Wall Street Journal app and can access through those services after registering.
Activate your complimentary subscription now by visiting https://www.wsj.com/clevelandstate using your CSU credentials and following the instructions.
Enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Not all text may be freely accessible.
Full text access and other research tips:
Use the "Core Nursing" limiter in CINAHL to zero in on peer-reviewed articles in the Nursing literature. Near the top of the the left margin on your result list page, click "show more" under the date slider bar. Under "Journal Subset," select "Core Nursing."
If full text is not available, follow the link to "Request via Interlibrary Loan." Complete the form and submit. The article will be emailed to you, usually within 24-48 hours.
Last minute rush? Check the "EBSCO Full Text" limiter at the top of the left margin on your result list page to eliminate results that are not immediately available in full text.
Too many search words can eliminate useful results! Try using just one or two words relevant to your topic. It's okay if the result list is large - results are ranked by relevance. Once you apply your limiters, the best articles will rise to the top.
Complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Off campus?
Many electronic resources (research databases, e-books, etc.) are limited to CSU students, faculty, and staff when accessed off campus. You may be prompted to authenticate by entering your CampusNet ID and password.
Large-scale chemistry database with comprehensive information on chemicals, including molecular structures, properties, bioactivities, and many others. From the National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health.
Contains information on approvals, clearances, regulations, and initiatives
Using AI Tools
Before using Generative AI tools for research or other coursework, consider the following:
Is the AI tool silencing your voice or impeding your learning? Avoid using AI for tasks or writings that have been assigned to assess your knowledge or understanding.
Does your professor allow AI for this assignment? Check your syllabus and make sure you understand your instructor's guidance regarding AI use.
Is the information correct? Verify AI output content for accuracy. Many tools generate hallucinations, or false information that seems plausible.
