Best places to search:

Click Choose Databases above the search entry boxes in one of the databases listed below to select multiple databases. Then limit to Peer Reviewed using the checkboxes on the left side of your search result list.

• If full text is not available, follow the link to "Request via Interlibrary Loan." Complete the form and submit. The article will be emailed to you, usually within 24-48 hours. 
• Last minute rush? Check the "EBSCO Full Text" limiter at the top of the left margin on your result list page to eliminate results that are not immediately available in full text.

More databases:

Using Google Scholar? These step-by-step instructions show you how to locate full text (either free online, or free to you through CSU).

Off campus?

Many electronic resources (research databases, e-books, etc.) are limited to CSU students, faculty, and staff when accessed off campus. You may be prompted to authenticate by entering your CampusNet ID and password. 

Questions? Here are some tips for resolving common connection problems.

Productive and effective searching:

• Start with one or two keywords 
  • Add terms with AND to narrow results (hypertension AND music)
  • If needed, combine synonyms with OR to include related terms (alzheimer's OR dementia)
• Review results to brainstorm additional or alternate keyword options
• Try multiple searches with different keywords and explore more than one database
• Apply limiters thoughtfully
  • After seeing how productive your keywords are, limit by date range and English language
  • Other limiters to try:
    • Peer Reviewed (articles must be approved by other scholars before publication)
    • Other database-specific limit options (age range, type of study, etc.)

Can't access the article or book you need? Use our Inter-library loan (ILL) service!

Before using Generative AI tools for research or other coursework, consider the following: 

• Is the AI tool silencing your voice or impeding your learning? Avoid using AI for tasks or writings that have been assigned to assess your knowledge or understanding.
• Does your professor allow AI for this assignment? Check your syllabus and make sure you understand your instructor's guidance regarding AI use. 
• Is the information correct? Verify AI output content for accuracy. Many tools generate hallucinations, or false information that seems plausible. 

Writing Center Services

Located in the Library Learning Commons

• Make an appointment
• Help writing papers
• Help with citing