Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-campus access to research databases is restricted to current CSU faculty, staff, and students.
To access research databases from off-campus, you will have to authenticate first -- select Cleveland State University, and then enter your name, CSU ID, and Library PIN. If you don't have a Library PIN yet, then you can create one on the My Account page.
Find a citation to an article in a database or reference page?
1. Search the publication name in Journals at CSU
2. Search the title of the article in Google Scholar
3. If you find we do not have access to the print or electronic journal, submit a request to Interlibrary Loan
These databases each have strong science collections.
Academic Search Complete (1984-) This link opens in a new window
Broad subject range. Results can be limited to peer-reviewed journals and full-text availability.
Electronic Journal Center This link opens in a new window
EJC from OhioLINK covers a broad subject area. Many of these journals are indexed in other databases, but the EJC offers an easy way to browse the literature. Full-text.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains all of the content available in Environment Index, as well as full text for 400 of the most used journals in the discipline and 80 monographs.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Use LexisNexis for finding company information, legal research, and news articles.
Science Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Broad subject range. Citations are indexed.
SciTech Connect This link opens in a new window
Department of Energy sponsored research in the form of reports, conference papers, journal articles, citations, multimedia, and datasets. Full-text searching available.