Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478

PHL 410: Studies in the History of Philosophy--Late Modern Political Philosophy

A guide for students conducting research in Professor Wiitala's PHL 410 class.

Immanuel Kant - Internet Archives
Primary source documents
Kant on the Web
Includes primary sources, some translated into English
Marxists Internet Archives
All-volunteer, non-profit public library of Marx-related materials
Individual Philosophers: Alphabetical Listing
Includes recommended list of places to find primary sources
Political Philosophy
Entry in Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Western Political Philosophy
Encyclopedia Britannica

Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Peer-reviewed encyclopedia
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.
The Skeptic's Dictionary
"Definitions, arguments, and essays on hundreds of strange beliefs, amusing deceptions, and dangerous delusions."

Philosophy Bites
Podcasts of top philosophers interviewed on bite-sized topics
EpistemeLinks
Includes over 19,000 categorized links to philosophy resources on the Internet.
Erratic Impact's Philosophy Research Base
Study guide which attempts to aid both academic and general interest in all philosophical genres & their related fields.
Philosophy Pages
Links & information for students of the Western philosophical tradition
PhilPapers
A comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers.

Subjects: Philosophy