Use Interlibrary Loan Services to get articles, books, dissertations, and other materials you need that are not available from the Michael Schwartz Library or from OhioLINK.
Journals at CSU
Journal A-Z List is a listing of all of the journals that CSU has access to and which database provides the full-text when it is available. It also shows which journals are only available in print in the library's periodicals stacks on the 4th floor. If a journal is not listed in this list, you will need to use Interlibrary Loan to obtain a copy of the article that you need.
More Research Databases
Research Databases available via the Michael Schwartz Library are listed in Alphabetical Order by Title and grouped by Subject Category. If you do not find what you need in the Research Databases listed above, then please try others.
Core History Research Databases
Start your search for articles in these Core History Research Databases:
Provides full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.
Over 1,100 titles, not only focusing on the Civil War, but offering a diverse record of the continuance of daily life for many Americans, both leading up to and during the war as well as news from the battlefront.
Over 2,500 titles reflecting a nation that persevered through a most difficult set of circumstances: a bloody civil war that claimed hundreds of thousands of lives; the incorporation of the recently-freed African Americans into American life; a population that rapidly expanded into the Western territories.