Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to CSU Home
Link to CSU Home
Students in the Library

Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478
Students in the Connection Lounge
Michael Schwartz Library

REL 366 - Modern Islamic Movements

A guide for students in Dr. Cory's REL 366 class who are conducting research.

Religion Databases at CSU

Below are several databases that will be especially useful in reasearching your paper for this class.

General Research Databases

Religion Databases at Cleveland Public Library

The following databases can be accessed online using a valid CPL card (Greater Access Card). If you don't have this card, you can apply for one at the User Services desk in the CSU library. Login below with your CPL card number and password.

Steps to Locating Articles on a Topic

1. Search in the appropriate Research Databases using subject terms for your topic. Be sure to check the "Peer-Reviewed or Scholarly" journal box. Searching on:

  • Muslim Life
  • Muslim Society
  • Islam Culture
  • Islam Life

  is a good place to start.

2. If the article you want is not available in full text in the database or the link is broken, search for the journal title in the A-Z Journal List.

3. If CSU doesn't subscribe to that journal in print or online format (i.e. it is not in our Journal List), you may request it through Interlibrary Loan (see links below.)

Find a Journal Reference

Search by journal title to see if CSU subscribes to a particular journal in full text (note date coverage).