Research Guides: ENG 310: Traditional Grammar: Find Articles

Michael Schwartz Library

Core Research Databases for Linguistics

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Index to articles, books, and dissertations on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Provides access to books and journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities and social sciences.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts of articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and reports in psychology.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers over 500 English-language periodicals in the Social Sciences. Full text of 163 periodicals available from 1995 to present.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.
ERIC (EBSCOhost Interface) This link opens in a new window
Educational Resources Information Center. EBSCOhost Interface. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.

Additional Research Databases for Linguistics

Broaden your search using relevant databases from this list. You may also wish to view the entire listing of Research Databases.

Arts and Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Index and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full text education journals and also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of humanities content, providing full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world and including all data from American Humanities Index and Humanities International Index.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for publications in sociology.
Sociological Collection (1965-) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database with nearly 580 full text titles providing information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.

Michael Schwartz Library