Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478

COM 226: Mass Media & Society: Articles

Off campus?

Many electronic resources (research databases, e-books, etc.) are limited to CSU students, faculty, and staff when accessed off campus. You may be prompted to authenticate by entering your CampusNet ID and password.

More information about signing in

Interlibrary Loan

Use Interlibrary Loan Services to get articles, books, dissertations, and other materials you need that are not available from the Michael Schwartz Library or from OhioLINK.

Communication Research Databases

Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals in mass media studies and all aspects of communication.

Additional Research Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of scholarly literature in the behavioral health sciences.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
Sociological Collection (1965-) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database with coverage of more than 500 full text journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles. Sociological Collection offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure. Updated daily.

Accessing Journals and Newspapers

At the Library's homepage (http://library.csuohio.edu/), near the top is a tab 'Journals'. Type the title of the journal or newspaper. The next screen will show what databases contain the journal or newspaper. Then you may click on the appropriate database.

Subject Guide

Diane Kolosionek

Email Me

Contact:

Diane Kolosionek
Head, Research & Liaison Services
Michael Schwartz Library, RT 110C
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44115
(216) 802-3358