Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-campus access to research databases is restricted to current CSU faculty, staff, and students.
To access research databases from off-campus, you will have to authenticate first -- select Cleveland State University, and then enter your name, CSU ID, and Library PIN. If you don't have a Library PIN yet, then you can create one on the My Account page.
Use Interlibrary Loan Services to get articles, books, dissertations, and other materials you need that are not available from the Michael Schwartz Library or from OhioLINK.
Business Research Databases
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals, business and industry news on management, economics, marketing, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Containing more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni helps students find credible sources including: Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; Local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; Business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.
Regional Business News (latest 30 days) This link opens in a new window
Includes full text coverage from several hundred U.S. and International newspapers as well as regional business publications, providing more than 60 million full text articles.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from the Wall Street Journal from January 2, 1984 through today's issue. Browse issues, or search for terms in citation, abstract, or article text.
Additional Research Databases
Academic Search Complete (1984-) This link opens in a new window
Indexes, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
National and international news, photo- and video-journalism, and other multimedia. This resource updates on a 24/7 basis. Access requires individual account creation.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
Accessing Journals and Newspapers
At the Library's homepage (http://library.csuohio.edu/), near the top is a tab 'Journals'. Type the title of the journal or newspaper. The next screen will show what databases contain the journal or newspaper. Then you may click on the appropriate database.