Research Guides: UST 302: Contemporary Urban Issues: News Sources

Michael Schwartz Library

Newspaper Databases

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Containing more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni helps students find credible sources including: Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; Local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; Business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
National and international news, photo- and video-journalism, and other multimedia. This resource updates on a 24/7 basis. Access requires individual account creation.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Available via a complimentary subscription to all current Cleveland State University students, faculty and staff. Activate your subscription using your CSU credentials and following the instructions.
The Michael Schwartz Library and the Wall Street Journal have partnered to provide a complimentary subscription to all current Cleveland State University students, faculty and staff. Subscribers will have full digital access to wsj.com and the Wall Street Journal app and can access through those services after registering.

Activate your complimentary subscription now by visiting https://www.wsj.com/clevelandstate using your CSU credentials and following the instructions.

There are many Newspaper Research Databases available from the Michael Schwartz Library. Try searching in the databases listed above if you need the full text of newspaper articles.

Unfortunately, the Michael Schwartz Library does not have full-text access to The Plain Dealer.

Use cleveland.com or, if you have a public library card from Cleveland Public Library or Cuyahoga County Public Library, you can access the full text of articles from The Plain Dealer using their newspaper databases.

These public libraries also provide access to the Call & Post, Cleveland's African American newspaper.

Michael Schwartz Library

UST 302: Contemporary Urban Issues: News Sources

News & Current Events Sources

Newspaper Databases