Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To access research databases from off-campus, you will have to authenticate first -- select Cleveland State University, and then enter your name, CSU ID, and Library PIN. If you don't have a Library PIN yet, then you can create one on the My Account page.
Use Interlibrary Loan Services to get articles, books, dissertations, and other materials you need that are not available from the Michael Schwartz Library or from OhioLINK.
Business Research Databases
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals, business and industry news on management, economics, marketing, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (CASC) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracting for more than 1,300 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources in the areas of engineering, computer theory, and new technologies.
Electronic Journal Center This link opens in a new window
A full text searchable database of electronic journal articles from more than 11,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles. New articles are added daily.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized full-text collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from the Wall Street Journal from January 2, 1984 through today's issue. Browse issues, or search for terms in citation, abstract, or article text.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Index to the full text of IEEE publications. Subscription does not include access to IEEE Conference Proceedings. Per 2014 license agreement, we can only fulfill requests from non-commercial, academic libraries located within the same country as licensee.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
ACM Digital Library (1947-) This link opens in a new window
Full text of journal and conference papers from the Association for Computing Machinery.
Gartner This link opens in a new window
Provides access to research reports written on software and technology, focusing on reviewing vendor products and services, outlining critical capabilities, and overviewing important information, technology, and software trends. Note: Your CSU ID number and password may be requested for access.
Accessing Journals and Newspapers
At the Library's homepage (http://library.csuohio.edu/), near the top is a tab 'Journals'. Type the title of the journal or newspaper. The next screen will show what databases contain the journal or newspaper. Then you may click on the appropriate database.