Skip to Main Content

Link to CSU Home

Link to CSU Home

Students in the Library

Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478

Students in the Connection Lounge

Michael Schwartz Library

Instrument Guide: Resources for the Study of Collaborative Piano

A guide for piano students researching or performing in collaborative ensembles.

Core Music Research Databases

Music Index (1979-)
Provides subject and author indexing to music periodical literature. Covers over 500 journals.
JSTOR
Provides full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.
Education Research Complete
Provides access to full text education journals and also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.

Featured Items from the Library Catalog

Teaching Piano: a comprehensive guide and reference book for the instructor by Denes Agay
Call Number: MT220 .T455 - 3rd Floor Stacks

ISBN: 9780825680397

Publication Date: 1981
How to teach piano successfully by James W. Bastien
Call Number: Click link to request from OhioLINK

ISBN: 9780203882283

Publication Date: 1988
The Complete Pianist: body, mind, synthesis by Ruth C. Friedberg; Lorin Hollander (Preface by)
Call Number: MT220 .F83 1993 - 3rd Floor Stacks

ISBN: 0810826305

Publication Date: 1993

A culmination of Friedberg's years of performing and teaching, offering piano students, teachers, and performers useful advice for many stages along the path to becoming a pianist.
A Pianist's Landscape by Carol Montparker
Call Number: ML417.M849 A3 1998 - 3rd Floor Stacks

ISBN: 1574670395

Publication Date: 2003
The Mechanical Muse: the piano, pianism, and piano music, c.1760-1850 by Derek Carew
Call Number: OhioLINK Book - Click to Request

ISBN: 9780859679695

Publication Date: 2016

Multimedia

Chopin: Teaching Piano Technique
Video through Films on Demand
University of Iowa Piano Pedagogy Project
Thousands of piano pedagogy videos collected into one YouTube channel.

Last Updated: Sep 16, 2025 5:23 PM
URL: https://researchguides.csuohio.edu/collaborativepiano
Print Page

Subjects: Music

Tags: chamber music, ensemble, piano