Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to CSU Home
Link to CSU Home
Students in the Library

Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478
Students in the Connection Lounge
Michael Schwartz Library

HIS 693: Special Seminar on Modern Kenya

A guide for students studying modern Kenya with Dr. Owino.

Library PIN

Off-campus access to research databases is restricted to current CSU faculty, staff, and students.

To access research databases from off-campus, you will have to authenticate first -- select Cleveland State University, and then enter your name, CSU ID, and Library PIN. If you don't have a Library PIN yet, then you can create one on the My Account page.

Interlibrary Loan

Use Interlibrary Loan Services to get articles, books, dissertations, and other materials you need that are not available from the Michael Schwartz Library or from OhioLINK.

Journals at CSU

Journal A-Z List is a listing of all of the journals that CSU has access to and which database provides the full-text when it is available. It also shows which journals are only available in print in the library's periodicals stacks on the 4th floor. If a journal is not listed in this list, you will need to use Interlibrary Loan to obtain a copy of the article that you need.

Core History Research Databases

Start your search for articles in these Core History Research Databases:

Additional History Research Databases

  • Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
    • Access provided by Michael Schwartz Library on campus or by proxy
    • News sites & newspapers
    • Citations, Abstracts & Indexes
    Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals, business and industry news on management, economics, marketing, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
  • Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
    • Access provided by Michael Schwartz Library on campus or by proxy
    Contains all of the content available in Environment Index, as well as full text for 400 of the most used journals in the discipline, as well as full text for 80 monographs.
  • Gender Studies Database (1972-) This link opens in a new window
    • Access provided by Michael Schwartz Library on campus or by proxy
    Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.
  • Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
    • Access provided by Michael Schwartz Library on campus or by proxy
    Access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
  • Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
    • Access provided by Michael Schwartz Library on campus or by proxy
    Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 871,000 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to present. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.
  • More Research Databases

    Research Databases available via the Michael Schwartz Library are listed in Alphabetical Order by Title and grouped by Subject Category. If you do not find what you need in the Research Databases listed above, then please try others.