Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to CSU Home
Link to CSU Home
Students in the Library

Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478
Students in the Connection Lounge
Michael Schwartz Library

HSC 504: Seminar in HSC Professions: Articles/Research Databases

Off-Campus Access

Off-campus access to research databases is restricted to current CSU faculty, staff, and students.

To access research databases from off-campus, you will have to authenticate first -- select Cleveland State University, and then enter your name, CSU ID, and Library PIN. If you don't have a Library PIN yet, then you can create one on the My Account page.

Interlibrary Loan

Use Interlibrary Loan Services to get articles you need that are not in the Michael Schwartz Library or available online.

Accessing the Full Text of an Article

-Many articles are available full text online in HTML or PDF format inside the Research Databases.

-If not, then click on the Check for Full Text link or the Find in the EJC link to determine the availability of a specific article when searching the databases. You may be able to connect to the full text of the article in another database. Just follow the links!

-If the article is NOT available in the Research Database or by selecting the other links, then try Journals at CSU. Use Journals at CSU to determine if the Library provides full text access (either online or in print) to the TITLES of specific journals, magazines, and newspapers.

-If the article is not available in any of the sources mentioned above, then request it through Interlibrary Loan.

ARTICLES & RESEARCH DATABASES

Articles are published in periodicals -- JOURNALS, MAGAZINES, and NEWSPAPERS. To find articles on a topic, search the Michael Schwartz Library's Research Databases. The databases are listed in Alphabetical Order by Title and grouped by Subject Category on the Library's website. The Library also provides access to several Newspaper Research Databases.

See the Research Databases listed below. Also view the categories of Health Sciences, Health & Medicine, and Health & Physical Education for additional databases.

Research Databases contain citations and descriptions of articles. They also contain the full text of many articles, either in HTML or PDF format. You can read, print, email, or save articles. The Library pays to provide access to these Research Databases -- they are not free!