Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to CSU Home
Link to CSU Home
Students in the Library

Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478
Students in the Connection Lounge
Michael Schwartz Library

ENG 375: Major Authors - Langston Hughes

A guide for students studying author Langston Hughes.

Library PIN

To access research databases from off-campus, you will have to authenticate first -- select Cleveland State University, and then enter your name, CSU ID, and Library PIN. If you don't have a Library PIN yet, then you can create one on the My Account page.

OhioLINK Central Catalog

Search the OhioLINK Catalog

Search the online catalogs of 88+ Ohio college and university libraries to find and borrow books, videos, audio recordings. and more.

How do I request items?

  1. Look for the green REQUEST button, then select it.
  2. Select your school (Cleveland State) from the drop down menu.
  3. Fill in the boxes with the requested informationshelves fileld with libray books
  4. Select a pick up instituiton and pick up location.
  5. Slect the "Submit" button.
  6. You will get a confirmation screen.
  7. Items arrive in 3 to 5 days

More about OhioLINK. Need assistance? Call 216.687.5020

Electronic Books and Texts

SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES   Library PIN required for off-campus access.

American and English Literature
Contains many works of poetry, drama, and prose based on books and other sources originally published in print.

EBSCO eBook Collection   
Broad subject coverage, including fiction (adult, young adult, children's), biographies and memoirs, literature and criticism. 

OhioLINK Electronic Book Center   
American and English Literature Collection; Scholarly and Reference Collection.

NONSUBSCRIPTION

Alex Catalogue of Electronic Texts
Public domain and open access documents with a focus on American and English literature as well as Western philosophy.

The Great Books and Classics of Western Civilization
Seminal works of literature that have influenced Western culture.

Gutenberg-e 
Open source e-books from the American Historical Association and Columbia University Press.

 

View additional ebook collections.

 

Scholar Catalog

Scholar focuses your search on items owned by the Cleveland State Libraries. Use Scholar to find books, videos, audio recordings, journals, magazines, and more.  Your search will include materials in both hard-copy print and virtual electronic formats. 

Scholar Advanced Search provides additional limiters for refining your result list.

    Featured Items from the Collection