To access research databases from off-campus, you will have to authenticate first -- select Cleveland State University, and then enter your name, CSU ID, and Library PIN. If you don't have a Library PIN yet, then you can create one on the My Account page.
Search the OhioLINK Catalog
Search the online catalogs of 88+ Ohio college and university libraries to find and borrow books, videos, audio recordings. and more.
How do I request items?
More about OhioLINK. Need assistance? Call 216.687.5020
Scholar focuses your search on items owned by the Cleveland State Libraries. Use Scholar to find books, videos, audio recordings, journals, magazines, and more. Your search will include materials in both hard-copy print and virtual electronic formats.
Scholar Advanced Search provides additional limiters for refining your result list.
SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES Library PIN required for off-campus access.
American and English Literature
Contains many works of poetry, drama, and prose based on books and other sources originally published in print.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Broad subject coverage, including fiction (adult, young adult, children's), biographies and memoirs, literature and criticism.
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center
American and English Literature Collection; Scholarly and Reference Collection.
Alex Catalogue of Electronic Texts
Public domain and open access documents with a focus on American and English literature as well as Western philosophy.
The Internet Archive: Text Archive
Wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books.
The Online Books Page
Directory of books that can be freely read on the Internet.
View additional ebook collections.