Skip to Main Content
Research Help
Services for You
About the Library
Digital Design Studio
Cleveland Memory
MYCSU
Search the Library
Michael Schwartz Library
216.687.2478
Michael Schwartz Library
Michael Schwartz Library
Research Guides
ENG 335/535: Twentieth-Century British Literature
Reference Sources
Search this Guide
Search
ENG 335/535: Twentieth-Century British Literature
A research guide for ENG 335 and ENG 535 students.
Home
Reference Sources
Books
Articles
Videos
MLA Citation
Citation Managers
Writing Center
Dictionaries
Oxford English Dictionary
This link opens in a new window
Historical dictionary accepted as the authority on the English language; word origins, definitions, histories, and variant spellings.
Dictionary of Writers and Their Works (Oxford Reference)
An essential guide to authors and their works that focuses on the general canon of British literature from the fifteenth-century to the present.
Concise Oxford Dictionary of English Etymology
The principal authority on the origin and development of English words.
Thesauri
Oxford Paperback Thesaurus
Provides synonyms, opposites, and related terms; includes real examples of usage.
Thesaurus.com
Background Information
Oxford Reference Online
This link opens in a new window
Online collection of general and specialized reference books. An excellent source for background information.
Literary Movements for Students
A guide to understanding, studying, and enjoying literary movements.
Biographies
Biography Reference Bank
This link opens in a new window
Contains biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images
Literary Reference Source Plus
This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and other resources about literature from antiquity to the present day.
Additional Resources
List of additional biographical sources,
Other Reference Materials
Directory of Contemporary Poets & Writers
Names, addresses, and publication credits for 9,315 contemporary authors
This Year's Works in English Studies
Qualitative narrative bibliographical review of scholarly work on English language and literature written in English.
<<
Previous:
Home
Next:
Books >>
