Literature and linguistics Index to articles, books, and dissertations on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

Comprehensive coverage of humanities content from books and journals around the world.

Back issues starting in 1838 Full text online access to back issues (starting in 1838) of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.

Summaries, criticism, literary journals, author biographies

Journal articles and other literature about television and film.

Gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.

Covers all aspects of theatre and performance.

Significant LGBT journals, magazines, regional newspapers and other resources.

Lists reference books and resources containing information about authors and their works.

Literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.

Index to more than 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present and published from 1949 to the present; includes mysteries, pageants, plays in verse, puppet performances, radio and television plays, and classic drama. All Play master records contain a link to the results of an Internet metasearch of specially selected Web sites to link to full text, criticism, and other useful information

Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 871,000 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to present. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.