Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to CSU Home
Link to CSU Home
Students in the Library

Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478
Students in the Connection Lounge
Michael Schwartz Library

HED 473/573: Teaching Human Sexuality: eBooks

Some eBooks of Interest

eBooks

The Michael Schwartz Library provides access to eBooks (Electronic Books). The full listing of eBook collections can be found on the Virtual Reference Desk: Electronic Books page.

Some of these collections, like Google Books, are available to everyone for free on the Internet. Most Google Books, however, only provide a limited free preview of the contents.

Other eBook collections, like the OhioLINK Electronic Book Center, are available only to CSU faculty, staff, and students because the Library pays for them. These collections allow you to search through and view the full text of books online. Please note that printing out pages is limited in the eBook collections. You may be restricited to printing only a few pages or a single chapter at a time. Also, some eBooks allow only one user to view a book at a time, while others allow multiple users at the same time.

You can search separate eBook collections by keyword to find books on a topic. Try searching on different keywords to locate information, like sexuality, human sexuality, female sexuality, male sexuality.

The following eBook collections are especially recommended for your research needs: