It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To access research databases from off-campus, you will have to authenticate first -- select Cleveland State University, and then enter your name, CSU ID, and Library PIN. If you don't have a Library PIN yet, then you can create one on the My Account page.
A full text searchable database of electronic journal articles from more than 11,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles. New articles are added daily.
Back issues starting in 1838 Full text online access to back issues (starting in 1838) of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.
Includes citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems and fiction; covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Additonal Research Databases for English Langauge and Literature
Broaden your search using relevant databases from this list. You may also wish to view the entire listing of Research Databases.
Historical periodicals 1741 to 1900 Digitized page images of more than 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers. These resources illuminate the development of American culture, politics, and society. Includes the years 1741 to 1900.
Native American Literature Bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life; contains citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada.
Master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references over 165,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for over 215,000 titles into one source
Feminist scholarship overs the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature. Women's Studies International supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.