Skip to Main Content

Link to CSU Home

Link to CSU Home

Students in the Library

Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478

Students in the Connection Lounge

Michael Schwartz Library

ENG 345: The American Enlightenment

A guide for students conducting research about the American Enlightenment era.

From the CSU Collection

Encyclopedia of Contemporary Literary Theory by Irena R. Makaryk (Editor)
Call Number: OhioLINK
ISBN: 0802059147
Publication Date: 1993-04-19
Literary Theory by David Ayers
Call Number: PR21 .A94 2008 , 4th Floor
ISBN: 9781405136013
Publication Date: 2008-01-03
Dictionary of Literary Terms and Literary Theory by J. A. Cuddon; J. Cuddon
Call Number: PN41 .C83 1999, 1st Floor Reference
ISBN: 0140513639
Publication Date: 2000-02-01

Other Reference Materials

Some resources require Library PIN for off-campus access.

Bibliography of American Literature
Selective bibliography limited to the material which constitutes the structure of American literature of the past one hundred fifty years.

Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Reference materials in the fields of Literature, English Language, Linguistics and more.

Directory of Contemporary Poets & Writers
Names, addresses, and publication credits for 9,315 contemporary authors
Literary Movements for Students
A guide to understanding, studying, and enjoying literary movements.
This Year's Works in English Studies
Qualitative narrative bibliographical review of scholarly work on English language and literature written in English.

Thesauri

Oxford Paperback Thesaurus
Provides synonyms, opposites, and related terms; includes real examples of usage.
Thesaurus.com