Literature and linguistics Index to articles, books, and dissertations on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

Back issues starting in 1838 Full text online access to back issues (starting in 1838) of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.

Includes citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems and fiction; covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

Summaries, criticism, literary journals, author biographies

Provides access to books and journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities and social sciences.

U.S. and Canadian culture and history Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

Historical periodicals 1741 to 1900 Digitized page images of more than 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers. These resources illuminate the development of American culture, politics, and society. Includes the years 1741 to 1900.

Native American Literature Bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life; contains citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada.

Feminist and gender writings Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.

Master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references over 165,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for over 215,000 titles into one source

Feminist scholarship overs the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature. Women's Studies International supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

Searchable database of American and English full text writings by women from 1400-1850.

A full text database of journal articles covering a wide range of subjects. Includes review articles.