Research Guides: HCA 515: Medical Care Organization: Articles

Michael Schwartz Library

Research Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Type your topic in the keyword boxes. Click on the box next to 'Also search within the full text of the articles'. Click on Search.
To cite articles, click on the title of the article in the Results List, at the right of the abstract (in the ‘Tools’ column), click on ‘Cite’.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Type your topic in the keyword boxes. Click on the box next to 'Also search within the full text of the articles'. Click on Search.
To cite articles, click on the title of the article in the Results List, at the right of the abstract (in the ‘Tools’ column), click on ‘Cite’.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
General research: Type keywords in 'Academic Search' box or Select 'Advanced Options' that is below the Academic Search box.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Type your topic in the keyword boxes. Click on the box next to 'Also search within the full text of the articles'. Click on Search.
To cite articles, click on the title of the article in the Results List, at the right of the abstract (in the ‘Tools’ column), click on ‘Cite’.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Type your topic in the keyword boxes. Click on the box next to 'Also search within the full text of the articles'. Click on Search.
To cite articles, click on the title of the article in the Results List, at the right of the abstract (in the ‘Tools’ column), click on ‘Cite’.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Type your topic in the keyword boxes. Click on the box next to 'Also search within the full text of the articles'. Click on Search.
To cite articles, click on the title of the article in the Results List, at the right of the abstract (in the ‘Tools’ column), click on ‘Cite’.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Searches Biomedical literature; view column to the right of the record for full text access. Click on full text link or on the "Find It" button.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Type your topic in the keyword boxes. Click on the box next to 'Also search within the full text of the articles'. Click on Search.
To cite articles, click on the title of the article in the Results List, at the right of the abstract (in the ‘Tools’ column), click on ‘Cite’.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from the Wall Street Journal from January 2, 1984 through today's issue. Browse issues, or search as a database; this does not look like the Wall Street Journal with which you are familiar. Citation are available, when you are on the results list, at 'Cite'.
The Michael Schwartz Library and the Wall Street Journal have partnered to provide a complimentary subscription to all current Cleveland State University students, faculty and staff. Subscribers will have full digital access to wsj.com and the Wall Street Journal app and can access through those services after registering.

Activate your complimentary subscription now by visiting https://www.wsj.com/clevelandstate using your CSU credentials and following the instructions.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Searches Biomedical literature; view column to the right of the record for full text access. Click on full text link or on the "Find It" button.

Accessing Journals and Newspapers

At the Library's homepage (http://library.csuohio.edu/), near the top is a tab 'Journals'. Type the title of the journal or newspaper. The next screen will show what databases contain the journal or newspaper. Then you may click on the appropriate database.

Michael Schwartz Library

HCA 515: Medical Care Organization: Articles

Off campus?

Interlibrary Loan

Research Databases

Accessing Journals and Newspapers

Google Scholar