Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478

Biochemistry and Pharmacology: Research Databases

A research guide for Dr. Anthony Berdis' graduate assistants

Steps to Locating Articles on a Topic

1. Search in the appropriate Research Databases using subject terms for your topic.

2. If the article you want is not available in full text in the database or the link is broken, search for the journal title in the A-Z Journal List.

3. If CSU doesn't subscribe to that journal in print or online format (i.e. it is not in our Journal List), you may request it through Interlibrary Loan.

Find a Journal Reference

Search by journal title (NOT article title) to see if CSU subscribes to a particular journal in full text (note date coverage).

Journals at CSU

Interlibrary Loan

After searching in Journals at CSU, if the article or paper you need is not available at CSU, you may request it through Interlibrary Loan.

Interlibrary Loan Login

SciFinder Off-Campus Access Now Available!

SciFinderⁿ This link opens in a new window
Link to log in when you have an account

Register for SciFinderⁿ
Must register using a valid CSU email address
Information on Mobile SciFinder Access
Access only references and saved sets. NO full text access from smartphone.

More Chemistry Databases

ACS Publications
Access to all of the journals published by the American Chemical Society, including the Journal of Chemical Education

Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
See how many times an article has been cited and track a paper both forward and backward in time. Contains citation information back to 1965
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Searches Biomedical literature; view column to the right of the record for full text access
Electronic Journal Center This link opens in a new window
All full text articles