Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478

A Guide to Counseling: Instruments (Measurement & Evaluation)

This Research Guide supports students, faculty, and staff in the School Counseling and the Clinical Mental Health Counseling programs.

EdInstruments
EdInstruments is a developing library of educational measurement tools intended to be a resource for scholars, educators, schools, districts and the general public.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Mental Measurements Yearbook provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.

Use Mental Measurements Yearbook to find reviews of tests, including information about VALIDITY and RELIABILITY of instruments. For example, Mental Measurements Yearbook provides a review of the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI), but it does not give the full text of the questions used in the Myers-Briggs.

The Test Collection at ETS
The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS. With information about tests from the early 1900s to today, the collection is the largest compilation of such materials in the world. It contains tests from U.S. publishers, individual test authors and non-U.S. sources.