It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478

A General Guide: Political Science: Websites

This Research Guide contains resources supporting students, faculty, and staff of the Political Science Department.

Professional Associations/Organizations

Political Parties & Politics

Campaigns & Elections
Christian Coalition of America
CNN Politics
Roll Call
The newspaper of Capitol Hill.
C-SPAN Video Library
Democratic National Committee (DNC)
Five Thirty Eight
Nate Silver's Election Forecasts.
iWatch News
The Center for Public Integrity.
National Journal
National Journal Daily
National Journal Magazine
OpenSecrets.org
Center for Responsive Politics.
Political MoneyLine
Project Vote Smart
Republican National Committee (RNC)
Roll Call
The newspaper of Capitol Hill.
Townhall
Conservative website.

International Information/Foreign Affairs

Amnesty International
CAIN Web Service (Conflict Archive on the Internet)
Conflict and Politics in Northern Ireland.
Canadian International Council
EUROPA
Official website of the European Union.
Human Rights Reports (U.S. Department of State)
Human Rights Watch
"one of the world’s leading independent organizations dedicated to defending and protecting human rights"
The National Security Archive
NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)
United Nations
U.S. Embassies, Consulates, and Diplomatic Missions
The WWW Virtual Library: International Affairs Resources

U.S. Federal Government Information

Biographical Directory of the United States Congress (1774 - present)
Budget of the United States Government
Office of Management and Budget; includes Federal Budget Publications and the Economic Report of the President.

Congress.gov
Legislative information from the Library of Congress.

Congress.org
Congressional Directory
Diplomatic List
FedStats
GPO (U.S. Government Publishing Office)
National Technical Reports Library
Formerly FedWorld
POTUS: Presidents of the United States
Presidential Libraries
Supreme Court of the United States
United States Government Manual
Provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches.
United States House of Representatives
United States Senate
USA.gov
U.S. government's official web portal.
The White House

Historical Documents of U.S. Democracy

American State Papers
Legislative and executive documents of Congress (1789 to 1838).
Bill of Rights
Constitution of the United States
Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation
Declaration of Independence
The Federalist Papers
Foreign Relations of the United States
Inaugural Addresses of the Presidents of the United States
U.S. National Archives and Records Administration

State Information Sources

National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL)
Ohio Citizen Action
Ohio General Assembly
Ohio Legislative Service Commission
Statehouse News Bureau
Public radio and television.
State of Ohio
Vote Smart
Use this site to easily look up the voting record of your state and federal legislators.