Tests : a comprehensive reference for assessments in psychology, education, and business

A systematic evidence review of the signs and symptoms of dementia and brief cognitive tests available in VA

The special educator's comprehensive guide to 301 diagnostic tests

Handbook of clinical rating scales and assessment in psychiatry and mental health. eBook. 

Measures for clinical practice and research : a sourcebook (Also see earlier versions of this work.)

Measuring bullying victimization, perpetration, and bystander experiences [electronic resource] : a compendium of assessment tools

• Child Care and Early Education Research Connections  database of test instruments from the National Center for Children in Poverty
• ETS Test Collection (library of 20,000 tests and other measurement devices). This is not a database provided by CSU or OhioLINK; this link takes you to the publisher's website.      
• Health and Psychosocial Instruments 1985-choose “primary source” in the “source code” box in order to access full text of the test. You must use your Library PIN if accessing from off-campus
• Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
• Tests in Print : Now included with Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
• Rehabilitation Measures Database 
• Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences-a database from the Internet Archive
• Health Measures

FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION about finding tests, visit Diane Kolosionek's EDB 601 Research Guide.

Students frequently become very anxious and frustrated looking for a test to use for their paper.

Why? Because they are looking for a test that is published in full, so that they can use it for their own experiment.

Sometimes you will find the full text of a scale, test or measurement, but most of the time you will find a reference to an article or book that published the test or information about the test.

Many tests are proprietary--they are owned by someone or something that wants to be paid for the test's use. That's why not all tests are available in full text. But, if you track back to the original article, you may see the test printed in full in the original article, or in the appendix. Many times it is worth the effort. Occasionally the author of a test will give you permission to use his/her test. So, you can try emailing them with this request.

The databases are the best place to start your search, or you can use books like the ones I have listed on this page.