Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-campus access to research databases is restricted to current CSU faculty, staff, and students.
To access research databases from off-campus, you will have to authenticate first -- select Cleveland State University, and then enter your name, CSU ID, and Library PIN. If you don't have a Library PIN yet, then you can create one on the My Account page.
IF YOU GET AN ERROR MESSAGE try using the "Forgot Your PIN" link.
InterLibrary Loan (ILL)
Use InterLibrary Loan Services to get articles, books, dissertations, and other materials you need that are not available from the Michael Schwartz Library or from OhioLINK. You will need a Library PIN to make an ILL request.
To find peer-reviewed journal articles on a topic, search in one of the Research Databases listed below. Research Databases contain citations or references to articles published in various journals, magazines, and newspapers. Many of the Research Databases also contain the full text of articles, either in HTML or PDF format.
If you need the article, but we do not own the full-text of the article, you can try to order it from InterLibrary Loan.This service is free to you, since the library pays for it.
If you are interested in the workings of scientific research and publishing, you may want to subscribe to Retraction Watch: "Tracking retractions as a window into the scientific process"
Core Psychology Research Databases
Start your search for articles in these Core Psychology Research Databases:
APA PsycNET This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts of articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and reports in psychology.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (1961-) This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The American Psychological Association’s resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages. Includes APA PsycINFO Historic (1886-1966)
Additional Psychology Research Databases
Web of Science (all databases) This link opens in a new window
Shows how many times articles have been cited.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A sociology research database featuring more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
MEDLINE with Full Text (1950-) This link opens in a new window
Includes all of the content available in MEDLINE as well as cover-to-cover full text for 1,014 journals indexed as cover-to-cover in MEDLINE, including hundreds of journals not available as full text in any other EBSCO database. Mobile version of MEDLINE
Academic Search Complete (1984-) This link opens in a new window
Indexes, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Electronic Journal Center This link opens in a new window
A full text searchable database of electronic journal articles from more than 11,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles. New articles are added daily.
Human Resources Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
, Citing Sources
, English as a Second Language
, Environmental Studies
, International Students