Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to CSU Home
Link to CSU Home
Students in the Library

Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478
Students in the Connection Lounge
Michael Schwartz Library

A General Guide: Education Doctoral Students: Articles/Research Databases

A guide for PhD and EdD students in the College of Education

Off-Campus Access

Off-campus access to research databases is restricted to current CSU faculty, staff, and students.

To access research databases from off-campus, you will have to authenticate first -- select Cleveland State University, and then enter your Name, CSU ID No., and Library PIN. If you don't have a Library PIN yet, then you can create one on the My Account page.

Interlibrary Loan

Use Interlibrary Loan Services to get articles you need that are not in the Michael Schwartz Library or available online.

Alerting Services

The Library provides two free alerting services for graduate students and faculty. You can sign up for Alerts that will regularly notify you via e-mail of the table of contents of new issues of journals as they are published or of the results lists on searches you have registered as they are automatically rerun at regular intervals.

Articles & Research Databases

Start your search for articles in these Core Education Research Databases. Please note that you have access to two versions of the ERIC database.

Additional Education Research Databases

Research Databases available from the Michael Schwartz Library are listed in Alphabetical Order by Title and grouped by Subject Category. Look under the Education Category, Psychology Category, and other Subject Categories for a listing of related research databases. Below are some additional research databases that will be helpful. The Library also provides Newspaper Databases.