Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to CSU Home
Link to CSU Home
Students in the Library

Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478
Students in the Connection Lounge
Michael Schwartz Library

HED 354: Methods and Materials for Health Education: Articles

These resources are designed to introduce students to materials needed to implement comprehensive school health education at appropriate grade levels.

Off-Campus Access

Off-campus access to research databases is restricted to current CSU faculty, staff, and students.

To access research databases from off-campus, you will have to authenticate first -- select Cleveland State University, and then enter your name, CSU ID, and Library PIN. If you don't have a Library PIN yet, then you can create one on the My Account page.

Peer-Reviewed Journals

A peer-reviewed (or refereed) journal is one in which the process to determine if an article will be accepted for publication is done by professional colleagues, or peers.

Find It! / OLinks

If an article is not available full text in the database you are searching, then click on the Find It! link.

This brings up the OLinks screen.

If the article is available full text online in another research database, then OLinks will connect you to it.

If the article is available in paper format in a print journal located on the 4th floor of the Michael Schwartz Library, then OLinks will provide that information.

Interlibrary Loan

Use Interlibrary Loan Services to get articles you need that are not in the Michael Schwartz Library or available online.

Journal Articles

To find peer-reviewed journal articles on a topic, search in one of the Education Research Databases listed below.

Research Databases contain citations or references to articles published in various journals, magazines, and newspapers.

Many of the Research Databases also contain the full text of articles, either in HTML or PDF format. You can read the articles online, print them out, email them, or save them to your USB.

Make sure to LIMIT your results to Peer-Reviewed Journals when searching for articles in the Research Databases if your professor requires them!

Core Education Research Databases

Start your search for articles in these Core Education Research Databases. Please note that you have access to three versions of the ERIC database.

Additional Education Research Databases

Also search in the following research databases for articles related to Special Education:

More Research Databases

Research Databases available via the Michael Schwartz Library are listed in Alphabetical Order by Title and grouped by Subject Category. If you do not find what you need in the Research Databases listed above, then please try others.

Subject Guide

Diane Kolosionek's picture
Diane Kolosionek

Contact:
Education & Urban Affairs Subject Specialist Librarian
Health Sciences Librarian
Michael Schwartz Library, RT 110C
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44115
(216) 802-3358

Journal Finder