Use Interlibrary Loan Services to get articles, books, dissertations, and other materials you need that are not available from the Michael Schwartz Library or from OhioLINK.

To find peer-reviewed journal articles on a topic, search in one of the Asian Studies Research Databases listed below. Research Databases contain citations or references to articles published in various journals, magazines, and newspapers. Many of the Research Databases also contain the full text of articles, either in HTML or PDF format.

• Asia
• Asian
• East Asia
• South Asia
• Southeast Asia

Start your search for articles in these Core Asian Studies Research Databases:

• A Dictionary of Asian Mythology / David Leeming Publisher [New York, N.Y.] : Oxford University Press, 2001, c2002
• A Dictionary of Buddhism / Damien Keown Publisher [New York ; Oxford] : Oxford University Press, 2003
• Academic Search Complete
• JSTOR Asian Studies
• OhioLINK Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center
• ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A & I

• Oxford Reference Online. Premium collection
• Oxford Scholarship Online
• CiNii Full Text Journal Directory (from Japan)
• Hong Kong Journals Online
• Japan Science & Technology Information Aggregator, Electronic (from Japan)
• KCI-Korean Journal Database (1980-present. Contains bibliographic information for scholarly literature published in Korea)
• Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies (EBSCO database)
• North Korean Serial Collection (An online indexing tool that offers researchers enhanced access to periodicals and articles published as far back as the 1940s containing 34,000 indexed records for articles in 18 journals from North Korea)

Research Databases available via the Michael Schwartz Library are listed in Alphabetical Order by Title and grouped by Subject Category. If you do not find what you need in the Research Databases listed above, then please try others.