Skip to Main Content
Link to CSU Home
Link to CSU Home
Students in the Library

Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478
Students in the Connection Lounge
Michael Schwartz Library

HED 474/574: Stress Management

Articles / Research Databases

Articles are published in periodicals -- journals, magazines, and newspapers. To find articles on a topic, search the Michael Schwartz Library's Research Databases.

For academic research, you should include articles from scholarly, peer-reviewed journals. In the peer review process, an article is reviewed by other experts in the same discipline before it is published in a scholarly journal. Most databases will allow you to limit your results to peer-reviewed journals when searching. Research studies are published in peer-reviewed journals.

Below are links to some key Research Databases where you can find articles related to stress.

OneSearch

OneSearch

   

 

Use OneSearch to find books, articles, and more -- all in a single search! For example, a basic keyword search on "stress management" retrieves over 944,000 items!

Remember to use the operator AND to combine your search terms and to narrow your results. For example, a search on "stress management" AND humor in OneSearch retrieves over 51,000 results.

Use the limits in OneSearch to narrow your results. You can limit results to Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals. You can limit results by Publication Date. You can limit by Source Type, for example, to see Books, eBooks, Academic Journals, Magazines, or News.

Remote Access

Off campus?

Many electronic resources (research databases, e-books, etc.) are limited to CSU students, faculty, and staff when accessed off campus. You may be prompted to authenticate by entering your CampusNet ID and password.  

More information about signing in

Connecting to the Full Text of an Article

-Many articles are available full text online in HTML or PDF format inside the research databases.

-If not, then select the yellow Find It! button or the Full Text Finder(s) link to determine the availability of a specific article when searching the databases. You may be able to connect to the full text of the article in another database. Just follow the links!

-If the article is NOT available in the database or by selecting the other links, then check Journals at CSU. Use Journals at CSU to determine if the Library provides full text access (either online or in print) to the TITLES of specific journals, magazines, and newspapers.

-If the article is not available in any of the sources mentioned above, then request it through Interlibrary Loan.