Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to CSU Home
Link to CSU Home
Students in the Library

Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478
Students in the Connection Lounge
Michael Schwartz Library

MSL buzz: the Michael Schwartz Library blog

Cleveland State Gains Access to New E-Resources Through OhioLINK

by Hannah Pearson on 2021-02-22T17:00:00-05:00 | Comments

 

In late December, OhioLINK, our academic library consortium, purchased several new e-resources using Governor's Emergency Education Relief (GEER) funds through the Ohio Department of Education.  As a result, Cleveland State now has access to the following new resources:

JoVE Core and JoVE Lab Manuals JoVE core is a collection of video textbooks for introductory biology, chemistry, and social psychology.  JoVE Lab Manuals are collections of videos that support commonly taught introductory biology and chemistry labs. Access to these videos through OhioLINK will last for 2 years

Cochrane Library A collection of databases containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.  The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers.  Access to this resource through OhioLINK will last until the end of this year. 

MIT Press Direct eBooks Permanent access to over 3,000 interdisciplinary titles published by MIT Press from 1943 through 2021, available with no simultaneous user limit

Sage Business Cases Permanent access to all Sage Business cases published through 2020


For assistance with any of these new resources, please ask any of our subject specialist librarians
 

For more details, including expanded access to Films on Demand beginning next week, see our previous post.

by Hannah Pearson, Collection Management & Acquisitions Librarian

 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Instagram
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...